Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.8/5

Ankle & Foot Center of Central Florida

Podiatry located in Tavares, FL

45 total reviews

Ankle & Foot Center of Central Florida always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 45 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ankle & Foot Center of Central Florida below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Harry B.
Submitted 11/24/20
Everything was tops as usual with both the service and staff.
Judith H.
Submitted 11/18/20
I am very satisfied with the treatment I get there from the doctor. However, the waiting time really needs to improve. That’s the only office where I have to wait so long and it’s the only one with a small waiting room with too many people in it. Some of those people are not wearing masks. And if they are, it’s below their nose. I am very high risk and am always very nervous when I have to come there. I hope you will make some improvements with the wait time.
Ritamae W.
Submitted 11/03/20
Dr. B. & all her staff were very caring & professional.
Alexander R.
Submitted 10/22/20
Outstanding
Robert L.
Submitted 10/15/20
Alway Had very Good Professional service! This Doctor speech with you about your needs for better Health Care and also give option for to make decision of your care.
Patricia D.
Submitted 09/30/20
Dr. Balkaran listened to my concerns and explained my plan of care. She is very pleasant and I always feel that I am an important part of her busy day.
Michelle H.
Submitted 09/22/20
Dr Balkaran and her staff are the best of any doctor I've ever been to. My latest encounter with her was a bad achilles rupture. She did my surgery and was excellent. I am currently undergoing the post op phase of the surgery and couldn't ask for a better doctor or staff to get me through this. Thank you Dr. Balkaran!
Velda H.
Submitted 08/31/20
So far she great going for surgery .
Ginger C.
Submitted 08/12/20
Always treated great and with high satisfaction. Great employees and Dr. thank you all for your help
Carolyn S.
Submitted 08/08/20
Dr. Balkaran is an outstanding doctor who is efficient, organized, and effective. I have tried many podiatrists over the years and she is by far the best! She has treated me for several different foot problems, and has been successful in improving my ailments. Every employee in the office is pleasant, knowledgeable, and helpful. I would highly recommend Dr. Balkaran if you have foot problems!
Max H.
Submitted 07/29/20
Doc B. is my favorite doctor, and I have several. She's good and compassionate and has a good bed side manner. Dr. Max High
Cathy M.
Submitted 07/29/20
Dr Joanne was very efficient, I felt very confident with her treatment.
Victoria T.
Submitted 07/25/20
Dr. Balkaran is great. Treats her patients like family, listens to you, and explains everything so, you understand. Her nurses are nice and friendly also.
Meridith H.
Submitted 07/16/20
Visit with doctor was great. Wait time not so much ... 1 hr 15 mins.
Theresa B.
Submitted 07/02/20
Best office ever
Carl P.
Submitted 06/05/20
Great people working here, everyone is very nice and professional. Dr. Balkaran really knows her business and cares about her patients. Very nice new office too!
John E.
Submitted 05/09/20
Always treated with great care at Dr Balkarans office, very professional.
Nancy D.
Submitted 04/28/20
I was very pleased with friendliness of office staff. The doctor told me things about my feet that my previous podiatrist never mentioned. Dr. Balkaran ordered labs to be done and said we would go from there after the results came back. Overall I was very pleased because I feel the doctor is very knowledgeable and will be right on top of things.
Karen L.
Submitted 04/20/20
Always friendly and professional.
Max H.
Submitted 04/11/20
Don't remember it. I was asleep. That I lilked. Max High