Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.79/5

Ankle & Foot Center of Central Florida

Podiatry located in Tavares, FL

38 total reviews

Ankle & Foot Center of Central Florida always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 38 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ankle & Foot Center of Central Florida below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Velda H.
Submitted 08/31/20
So far she great going for surgery .
Ginger C.
Submitted 08/12/20
Always treated great and with high satisfaction. Great employees and Dr. thank you all for your help
Carolyn S.
Submitted 08/08/20
Dr. Balkaran is an outstanding doctor who is efficient, organized, and effective. I have tried many podiatrists over the years and she is by far the best! She has treated me for several different foot problems, and has been successful in improving my ailments. Every employee in the office is pleasant, knowledgeable, and helpful. I would highly recommend Dr. Balkaran if you have foot problems!
Max H.
Submitted 07/29/20
Doc B. is my favorite doctor, and I have several. She's good and compassionate and has a good bed side manner. Dr. Max High
Cathy M.
Submitted 07/29/20
Dr Joanne was very efficient, I felt very confident with her treatment.
Victoria T.
Submitted 07/25/20
Dr. Balkaran is great. Treats her patients like family, listens to you, and explains everything so, you understand. Her nurses are nice and friendly also.
Meridith H.
Submitted 07/16/20
Visit with doctor was great. Wait time not so much ... 1 hr 15 mins.
Theresa B.
Submitted 07/02/20
Best office ever
Carl P.
Submitted 06/05/20
Great people working here, everyone is very nice and professional. Dr. Balkaran really knows her business and cares about her patients. Very nice new office too!
John E.
Submitted 05/09/20
Always treated with great care at Dr Balkarans office, very professional.
Nancy D.
Submitted 04/28/20
I was very pleased with friendliness of office staff. The doctor told me things about my feet that my previous podiatrist never mentioned. Dr. Balkaran ordered labs to be done and said we would go from there after the results came back. Overall I was very pleased because I feel the doctor is very knowledgeable and will be right on top of things.
Karen L.
Submitted 04/20/20
Always friendly and professional.
Max H.
Submitted 04/11/20
Don't remember it. I was asleep. That I lilked. Max High
Gary C.
Submitted 04/08/20
Excellent overall experience. The staff was efficient and knowledgeable.
Vinaykant S.
Submitted 03/27/20
The Doctor was very nice Made quick diagnosis & treated accordingly & I am already feeling better. Many thanks to Dr. Balkaran
Steven S.
Submitted 03/25/20
The doctor and her staff were very professional and care greatly about delivering fantastic customer service.
Anita S.
Submitted 03/16/20
Dr Balkaran is very nice, thourough and has provided me with more help and improvement than any of the other Doctors I’ve visited for my Ankle. Her staff is also great. They’re professional, friendly and knowledgeable. They suggested waiting in the car to avoid the waiting room. While waiting in tree car I saw the staff come out to wipe down the door handles with disinfectant. They’re really watching out for us. Dr. Balkaran also shared samples of a patch that I find most helpful as well as calling it into my pharmacy. All around an excellent experience! Bravo!
Karen C.
Submitted 03/12/20
Today I went in for my shoe fitting. Marty is always fun to work with and does a great job. Thanks
William F B.
Submitted 03/09/20
Very Good
Linda L.
Submitted 02/26/20
It’s always a pleasant experience. Explanation is appreciated and helpful.